Lecture Programme

KLSAS Logo
The Society’s lectures take place in the Lecture Room of Marriott’s Warehouse on the South Quay.   Please respect the diners by moving through and upstairs as quickly and quietly as possible to cause the minimum of disruption.

There is a lift if needed to access the lecture room on the 2nd floor.   Refreshments with waiter service will be available in the lounge area on the 1st floor.

 

Lecture Dates for the 2018/2019 Season

All meetings start at 7.30pm

2018

Friday 19th October 2018 AGM + Lecture
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
Followed by an illustrated talk entitled:
THE FLORA OF KING’S LYNN
Robin Stevenson — Local Ecologist

Wednesday 7th November 2018
REPAIR, RE-USE, RE-INVENT
Jeremy Stacey — Architect

Friday 23rd November 2018
AN ILLUSTRATED HISTORY OF GOLD WORK EMBROIDERY
Jean Wright — Textile Artist

Wednesday 12th December 2018
SONGS THAT EMANATE FROM THE HEART: LUTHERAN MUSIC MAKING AFTER THE REFORMATION
Dr Bettina Varwig
Lecturer in Music — University of Cambridge

2019

Friday 11th January 2019
INTERPRETING LINCOLN CATHEDRAL
Dr Lynne Broughton

Wednesday 30th January 2019
THE HOUSE OF HIS DREAMS: REIMAGINING THE MUNNINGS ART GALLERY
Jenny Hand — Director, The Munnings Art Museum

Friday 22nd February 2019
NORFOLK TREASURES
Kevin Elfleet — Chairman, Norfolk Metal Detecting Club

Wednesday 13th March 2019
FINGERPRINTS: STILL THE ONLY POSITIVE METHOD OF IDENTIFICATION
David Smith — Retired Senior Fingerprint Expert

Friday 5th April 2019
OLD HALL STAINLESS STEEL TABLEWARE
Jon Read

AGM Friday 18th October 2019
THE ART OF LETTER CARVING IN EAST ANGLIA
Charlotte Howarth a local stonecutter from Castle Acre

KLSAS Logo small